poplapiano.blogg.se

Backyardeos 60da usb hub
Backyardeos 60da usb hub















I ran the SGP test with my Canon EOS Ra last night. Thanks again for your help - I’ll let you know how tonight goes. I asked for a way for me to return this camera - 3 months of frustration trying to get their dedicated astrophotography camera to work with AP SW packages is enough for me! I’ll go back to my astro-modified Canon 60D - I think it took better images too! He’s going to call me back tomorrow to see how tonight’s test went. He seemed completely baffled when I said that that’s not enough…and asked (again) if they bothered talking to any astrophotographers as they were making their design decisions. Then he asked if I’ve tried to control the camera with their Canon EOS Utility. cr3 file format - he told me it was Canon proprietary - that all camera manufacturers protect their intellectual property in that way. He was back at blaming the problems on the USB-C cable… Link to Logs Dropbox sg_logfile_20210514215240.logīTW - I finally got a call back from the Canon Tech Support supervisor that I contacted over 6 weeks ago…so he was very far behind in my troubleshooting process. Here’s a description of the problem and the log in a Dropbox link. This happened at 22:52:35 - 22:57 in the attached log. The camera connected and was controlled correctly when I was using the “take one” in frame and focus, but when I attempted to take the same exposure as a part of a sequence event - it started but at the time it should have ended the exposure I got the failure messages and the sequence was aborted. Last night was my first attempt at using SGP and I was unable to run a sequence.

#Backyardeos 60da usb hub trial#

I’m using a trial version of SGP, switching from APT, to see if SGP can control my Canon EOS Ra more reliably than APT does. Canon EOS Ra camera exposure control failing during sequence run















Backyardeos 60da usb hub